Wellness Wednesday: Wheel of Life

I’ve come to the point where I want to do so many things at once. Not a good thing at all. I have my eyebags to show for it. hehe. I’m grateful though that studying keeps me in check. The goal is not to be 100% stress-free but to have balance across the various areas of my life.

I’m sharing below one of the very first exercises in the course.

wheel of life

The Wheel of Life is a way to take a closer look at the whole picture of your life–to really drill down into what specific things are in or out of balance.

Instructions: Place a dot on the line to describe how in balance each area of your life is. A dot on the outer rim indicates perfect balance in that area. A dot at the center indicates complete imbalance in that area. Next, connect the dots to form your wheel of life.

Examine which pieces of your life are not as balanced as you would like them to be and which areas are going well for you. Choose three areas that you would like to improve. Write down 3 action steps for each area to create more balance.

Congratulate yourself for the areas where you are in balance.

I would appreciate it if you could share your answers with me. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

